Reviews

6.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
6.3
Property location
6.6
Facilities
6.3
Staff
6.8
Value
6.9

Reviews

    coral bay
    ie

    Review score

    5.0
    17 October 2018

    hotel very dated but we got what we paid for. beach 1k was the saving factor.

    road to beach and nearest bus stop 1k included a dirt track of 200 m before reaching a footpath.very dangerous at night when walking. Perhaps a shuttle bus could be provided by the hotel at certain hours say 23.30 and .30 to pick up clients from bus stop. had to request on 2 occassions for staff to provide towels .
    staff were friendly but overworked. pool was very good but we only used it once as we walked 1k to beautiful beach. at this beach you find the bus stop which takes you to the Harbour in Paphos E 1.50 one way but it also stops along the coral bay strip of restaurants and entertainment. no shortage of restaurants and food was excellent in all 6 restaurants that we tried.
    Miranda
    gb

    Review score

    9.0
    15 October 2018

    Fantastic and look forward to returning next year

    Bed was a bit too hard
    Location is great. Peaceful away from the main tourist area but easy access to the beach and walking distance to the main tourist area with the bars and restaurants. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Any issues were handle with swiftly.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    stcherenkov
    ru

    Review score

    6.2
    14 October 2018
    Electricity adapters were not a default option for place that hosts so many tourists from Russia. The bed was so squeaky every movement made a loud noise. Our neighbours had the same squeaky bed and we heard everything.
    Spacious room with two bathrooms. Large pool that always had sunbeds available.
    Marli
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    10 October 2018

    Ok. Nothing special

    Apartament did not have enough cutleries for 2, broken toaster, no balcony chairs. Cleaners came to clean the room after 5pm when we just came back from day out. We asked in reception to do it in the morning but it did not happen. As a result the room was not clean at all for a week.
    Quiet place, nice swimming pool and spacious room.
    Areti
    cy

    Review score

    5.5
    8 October 2018

    Not very impressed

    Shower hose was rip there were no face towels, when we request some, one of them was covered with stains, when we asked for another one they didn't have any more.
    Bed was comfy
    ie

    Review score

    5.0
    4 October 2018
    The British woman at reception was very abrupt and nor pleasant at all. Noisey at times at night as room door old wooden design.
    Location was very close to Corallia beach.
    Keri
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    2 October 2018
    Car is an absolute must as the property is just a little to far out of town. Perfect if you want to just enjoy the villa, but a little too far out if you want to get out on foot and enjoy the scenery, or even just pop toy the local store a car is needed.
    Very spacious with good indoor and outdoor facilities. Tucked away with no neighbours in immediate vicinity which was perfect for us. The nearby coast with its rocky coves was quiet and serene with sunsets to die for, great photography spot.
    Kristel
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    2 October 2018

    Relaxing

    Terry
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    29 September 2018

    Poor

    Dirty pool room not really cleaned air con crap generally poor
    Not a lot
    Lynn
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    25 September 2018

    Never again will I stay here or recommend it

    The pool area was dirty and the pool was covered algae arpund the rock area below the water surface and at certain points round the pool at the pool bar there was a terrible smell the tiles at the step in to the pool were covered in mould it was vile
    Good food at a good price
    hadas_77
    il

    Review score

    7.5
    22 September 2018

    Lovely hotel for the price.

    A little bit of colors will do some good🙂 On the corridor their were waters, coming from one of the room. Instead of cleaning it, they had a sign of wet floor.
    Very nice pool area and surprising breakfast. The room and the pool area, were very clean.
    Tamas
    hu

    Review score

    7.1
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    il

    Review score

    6.2
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tomas Ruzicka
    sk

    Review score

    7.1
    18 September 2018
    noisy place as very close to the resort are workers building new apartments
    Everyday cleaning service on the room
    A 7! I'd go back!
    ie

    Review score

    6.7
    18 September 2018

    A bit so-so but I'd go back! I'd give a 7!

    Thought some of the staff could have been perhaps a little friendlier. Could have been a little bit more informative about stuff to do and see around the location. Some staff were very friendly and helpful, but it would be good to have them all being more proactive with info. Worst was the mini shop prices jumping all over the place, from asking woman the price which was too high to paying for it when receipt shows it was charged even higher... That wasn't very nice. But found shops a sort bus ride away with better prices so wouldn't put me off going back! Food was hit and miss, but good overall! Room safe was 10 euro extra. Place looks a bit dull, could do with more regular, efficient and effective cleaning perhaps?
    Lovely pool! As in loved it! Location wasn't that bad with a great bus service less than 15min walk away. Think there is a beach beside hotel too but didn't get there! Cyprus is great, hot weather, sunshine! Beach and shops a short bus ride away! I'd go back there!
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    18 September 2018

    Lovely chilled week Away at Panareti Coral Bay

    There could have been more entertainment and the pool bar being open would be amazing!
    We weren't expecting 5 stars for 3 star rates and therefore everything we got was well expected and just enough for what we needed. Good breakfast buffet and a variety of lunch and dinner menus. Good value for money drinks and snacks. The pool is definitively the highlight of the property and we enjoyed many lazy mornings and afternoons at the pool. Our studio was well equipped and if we wanted, we could have easily made meals. The hotel is a 10 min walk from Carellia beach and there is great bus service from there which goes all the way into Paphos Tourist town for only 1.5 Euros each way. Staff were polite and friendly.
    Savvas
    cy

    Review score

    7.5
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kaire Karu
    ee

    Review score

    5.4
    2 October 2018

    It is worth 2 or 3 stars, defininitely not 4

    Breakfast was surprisingly bad. No fruits, only instant Nescafe coffee with boiled water, and they ran out of coffee before 9am. They started cleaning the pool in the afternoon while kids were playing in the pool (a man poured a bucket full of cleaning liquid into the pool while kids were still inside). The sanitar didnt care that the pool was supposed to be open for 2 more hours according to the signs, he just said that he wants to clean. Towels were not changed although we left them on the floor. And dirty dishes were not cleaned.
    Ok location, ok size of the room, nice balcony.
    Marta
    fr

    Review score

    6.7
    24 September 2018
    The bathtub/shower had a curtain not properly installed which left little room for the shower. The room was connected to another room and there was no sound isolation at all. We also got a room facing a big wall from the side property so the balcony was not very inviting.
    Nice location, easy parking in front of the hotel, beautiful pool, flat was nice with good furniture. The restaurant seem to have good food but it was not typical of the region
Loading reviews